My Goal: No Complaining

Go 24 hours without complaining.  Not even once…then watch how your life starts changing.

Katrina Mayer

No, it’s not easy.  Especially for a complainer like me.  But maybe it’s worth a try.  Even if I don’t do it perfectly.  Even if it only lasts 12 hours or 4 hours or even 2 hours.

Think how much extra positive quality time that it gives me.  Even one less complaint a day.

It gives me more time to pet my cat Tigger and listen to her purr.  If I am complaining, I can’t maybe even hear her purr.

image

If I am complaining, maybe I don’t notice the beautiful (I’m not sure if it’s a duck or a goose) in front of me.

image

Or if I am complaining, maybe I don’t see the beautiful scenery in front of me.

image

One less complaint gives me more time to hug my brother or my friends.  Or maybe because I am complaining, I don’t even remember to give them a hug.

And maybe that hug would make me feel 100% better.

Actually, sometimes complaining is OK, but only once or twice about the same thing.

Then get in there and solve the problem.

If someone doesn’t treat you with respect, don’t accept it.  Nicely let them know and if they still don’t treat you with respect, you might have to walk out of their life, at least for a little while.

If you see hunger in the world, don’t just complain, volunteer at a food bank.

If you keep complaining about your weight, cook at home more, instead of eating out all the time.

I myself am working on the weight part.  I just finished baking chicken, enough for 4 meals.  And the other day, I made a crock pot Italian chuck roast, which should last me 5 meals.  My goal is to follow a paleo diet, 80% of the time.  By the way, the Italian chuck roast is the recipe in Well Fed 2, substituting the chuck roast for the pork roast.

So, I didn’t last the whole 24 hours without complaining, but even the few hours I did let me see some of the beautiful world around me.

Quack. Quack.

My Amazon store, where you can buy Well Fed 2

Leave a Reply

