Sometimes you have to fall on your butt over and over until you succeed

This wonderful video was taken by Tyler Sichelski of Tyler Sichelski Photography at http://www.tyskiphoto.com

Never, never, never give up.

Winston Churchill

It does not matter how slowly you go so long as you do not stop.

Confucius

I love this You Tube video of this newborn foal.  It shows him trying to stand up after he was born.

It’s a little long, but it is worth watching and to me awe inspiring.

It shows him trying to get on his feet, but he keeps falling back down over and over until he finally stands up and walks and nurses from his mother.

This little newborn foal doesn’t give up.  He gets up on his front legs and then falls back down.  Then he picks his little butt up off the ground, but falls back down.  But he tries again to get up.

He tries and tries again until he succeeds.

His mother encourages him.  The other horses encourage him to get up.

Sometimes we get encouragement.  Sometimes we don’t.

But we have to be like this little foal.  We have to keep trying until we succeed.

We also have to help and encourage others like the mother horse and the other horses in the herd did.

To me this video is awe inspiring.  The way this beautiful, amazing little foal doesn’t give up. It encourages me to never give up.  To never quit working to get better physically, mentally, and spiritually.

I am realizing that failure is part of life.  Mistakes are part of life.  Just because I didn’t succeed the first time doesn’t mean I will never succeed.  Or the second time or the third time.

If I learn something from it about myself and can go forward, then I am a winner.  If I face my fears and go forward, I am a winner.  If I can help others learn something about themselves and face their fears, I am a winner.

We are works in progress.

There are only two ways to live your life.  One is as though nothing is a miracle.  The other is as though everything is a miracle.

Albert Einstein

Don’t run away from grief, O soul.  Look for the remedy inside the pain because the rose comes from the thorn and the ruby came from the stone.

Rumi

My Amazon store has great products to aid you in your recovery

Leave a Reply

